Image of Die Stadt Muzikanten

Die Stadt Muzikanten


Die Stadt Muzikanten is Woodpigeon's third full-length album and follow up to the internationally acclaimed Treasury Library Canada. Produced by Arran Fisher, the fifteen tracks on Die Stadt Muzikanten move and contort like a film soundtrack. Lush, grand moments complement Mark’s signature cinematic “pretty-pretty-pop” sound. Songwriter, Mark Andrew of the Hamiltons, breathes a glorious new life into Die Stadt Muzikanten, an album both inspired by a recent stay in Germany and of the comparative lives of his ancestors.

  1. Die Stadt Muzikanten
  2. Woodpigeon vs. Eagleowl (Strength in Numbers)
  3. Empty-Hall-Sing-Along
  4. Morningside
  5. My Denial In Argyle
  6. Enchantée Janvier
  7. Such A Lucky Girl
  8. Unmissable Grey, Mixed Paint
  9. Duck Duck Goose
  10. Spirehouse
  11. Redbeard
  12. The Street Noise Gives You Away
  13. …And as the Ship Went Down, You’d Never Looked Finer
  14. The Pesky Druthers (Parts 1 & 2)
  15. Our Love is as Tall as the Calgary Tower

Release Date: January 12, 2010

Woodpigeon's European Store


BUYING FROM VANCOUVER? We're introducing the option for you to pick up your purchase from our office (#230C - 196 West 3rd Ave, corner of Columbia) to save on the shipping charges.

TO PICK UP: Select shipping option "VANUATU" (Sorry, Vancouver was not an option). We're here Monday-Friday, 9-5pm. We will e-mail you to coordinate a time for you to come by once the purchase is made. Thanks!